.


CITY OF COVINGTONCovConnects4x3PromoBox
Covington City Hall
16720 SE 271st Street, Suite 100
Covington, WA 98042-4964

Phone: (253) 480-2400 (253) 480-2401 (FAX)
Hours: Monday-Friday 8 a.m.-5 p.m.

Driving Directions and Map


NEED TO REPORT AN ISSUE?
To report issues such as street lights out, signs damaged, trash complaints, trees and vegetation problems, graffiti, etc., please submit reports via the Covington Connects online system. This system routes issues to the correct staff/departments and will allow us to track progress and report updates to you.


GENERAL QUESTIONS OR INQUIRIES
Do you have a general city question or inquiry? Submit it online through Ask Covington. It's a quick an easy way to connect with us and ask your question. Or give us a call Monday-Friday 8 a.m.-5 p.m., except holidays, at (253) 480-2400.

Questions and inquiries about permitting can be sent directly to permitservices@covingtonwa.gov.


CITY COUNCILMEMBERS
To learn more about your city councilmembers please click here to visit the city council's webpage. Official written correspondence may be sent to Covington City Hall at the address noted above.


CITY DEPARTMENT & STAFF CONTACT INFORMATION

EXECUTIVE DEPARTMENT
City Manager's Office

Regan Bolli

City Manager

rbolli@covingtonwa.gov

2405

Krista Bates

Executive Assistant/Deputy City Clerk

kbates@covingtonwa.gov

2405

Joan Michaud

City Clerk

jmichaud@covingtonwa.gov

2409

Kathleen Kirshenbaum

Exec Dept. Assistant/Receptionist

kkirshenbaum@covingtonwa.gov

2404

Mellissa Sanchez

Office Technician/Receptionist

msanchez@covingtonwa.gov

2403

Kia Crotty

Office Technician/Receptionist

kcrotty@covingtonwa.gov

2407


Communications, Marketing and Media Relations

Karla Slate

Communications & Marketing Manager      

kslate@covingtonwa.gov

2402
 

Media Inquiries

Media/Press Room

2402

Ask Covington

Questions, Suggestions, Feedback

Submit Online

0

Covington Connects

Report an Issue (potholes, signs down, abandoned vehicles, etc.) *Non-emergencies only!

Submit Online or via Mobile

 


Personnel and Human Services Division

Noreen Beaufrere  

Human Resources Manager

nbeaufrere@covingtonwa.gov

2410

Julie Johnston

Personnel & Human Services Planner

jjohnston@covingtonwa.gov

2411               

 

City Employment

Current Job Listings/Openings

 

LAW & JUSTICE

Mark Orthmann

City Attorney

 

253-480-2400   

Kim Hunter

City Prosecutor

kim@khunterlaw.com

253-709-5050


Police

Megan Roberts

Police Chief

Megan.Roberts@kingcounty.gov

206-477-6295

Dennis Wilson

Detective

Dennis.Wilson@KingCounty.gov

 

King County Sheriff

Non-emergency number (including requesting an officer for impound release)

206-296-3311

206-296-3311

Police Reports

King County Sheriff's Office Records Website

kcsorecs@kingcounty.gov

206-263-2626

Online Reporting

File a Police Report Online

reporttosheriff.org

 

Vehicle Collision Reports

Washington State Patrol

www.wsp.wa.gov/driver/collision-records

 

Abandoned Vehicle Hotline

Report Abandoned Vehicles

206-205-0969

 

Report a Police Issue

Report issues like illegal parking or requesting extra patrols

Covington Connects Online

 

 


COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT

Vacant

Community Development Director

  2441


Permit Services Division

Permitting & Land Use

Permitting and Land Use Questions

permitservices@covingtonwa.gov 

 

Kelly Thompson

Permit Center Manager

kthompson@covingtonwa.gov

2447

Alicia Camp

Permit/Planning Technician

acamp@covingtonwa.gov 2449


Building Division

Robert Meyers

Chief Building Official

rmeyers@covingtonwa.gov

2445

Mark Slevin

Deputy Building Official .

mslevin@covingtonwa.gov

2446

Dustin Hagen

Plans Examiner/Building Inspector

dhagen@covingtonwa.gov

2452


Development Review Division

Kelton Parker

Development Review Engineer 

kparker@covingtonwa.gov

2469

Ryan Harriman

Planning Manager

rharriman@covingtonwa.gov

2451

Brian Bykonen

Principal Planner

bbykonen@covingtonwa.gov

2448

Vacant

Assistant Planner

 

2453
Dafne Hernandez-Banderas

Assistant Planner dhernandez@covingtonwa.gov  2442


Strategic Long Range Planning Division

Vacant

Senior Planner

 

2444

Code Enforcement Division

Brian Bykonen Principal Planner bbykonen@covingtonwa.gov 2448

Vacant Code Enforcement Officer   2453

Code Enforcement Code Enforcement Questions

codecompliance@covingtonwa.gov   
Covington Connects Report an Issue (code enforcement, potholes, signs down, abandoned vehicles, etc.) *Non-emergencies only!

Submit Online or via Mobile  



FINANCE

Casey Parker

Finance Director

cparker@covingtonwa.gov

2421

Lindsay Hagen

Senior Accountant

lhagen@covingtonwa.gov

2422

Chevonn Johnson

Senior Accountant

cjohnson@covingtonwa.gov

2420

Staci Cles

Accountant I

scles@covingtonwa.gov

2423

Shelley Wells

Accounting Technician

swells@covingtonwa.gov

2413

 


PARKS & RECREATION

Ethan Newton

Parks & Recreation Director

enewton@covingtonwa.gov

2481

Matthew Keough

Parks Planning & Development Manager

mkeough@covingtonwa.gov

 2488


Recreation & Cultural Arts

Pat Patterson

Recreation & Cultural Arts Manager

ppatterson@covingtonwa.gov

2482
Jaquelyn Ball Senior Recreation Specialist
(Recreation Class Contact)

jball@covingtonwa.gov 2412

Maia Shank

Recreation Assistant
(Facility Rentals Contact)

mshank@covingtonwa.gov

2487

Curtis Carlson

Athletics Specialist
(Athletic League/Team Contact)

ccarlson@covingtonwa.gov

2489
 


Aquatics Division

Rachel Drury

Aquatics Manager

rdrury@covingtonwa.gov

2484

Shannon Dal Santo

Customer Service Specialist

sdalsanto@covingtonwa.gov

2483

Alessandra Losacco

Aquatics Specialist 

alosacco@covingtonwa.gov

2493

Gabrielle Rivera

Aquatics Specialist

grivera@covingtonwa.gov 2486

Ashtyn Holmquist

Aquatics Assistant

aholmquist@covingtonwa.gov

2485

Vacant

Aquatics Maintenance Technician

 

2486

Covington Aquatic Center

18230 SE 240th Street, Covington

parks@covingtonwa.gov

2480
    
Registration

Register for aquatics, athletics & recreation classes

In person at
18230 SE 240th Street, Covington

Register Online

2480

PUBLIC WORKS

Don Vondran

Public Works Director

dvondran@covingtonwa.gov

2462

Robert Lindskov

City Engineer

blindskov@covingtonwa.gov

2467

Shellie Bates

Programs Supervisor

sbates@covingtonwa.gov

2463

Andy Jenkins

Emergency Management Program Manager

ajenkins@covingtonwa.gov

2479

Ben Parrish

Surface Water Manager

bparrish@covingtonwa.gov

2465

Vacant

Construction Inspector

sbuck@covingtonwa.gov

2466

Gage Goranson

Engineering/GIS Technician

ggoranson@covingtonwa.gov

2477


IT Department

Mayson Morrissey

IT Manager

mmorrissey@covingtonwa.gov

2464

Keith Drury

Desktop Support Technician

kdrury@covingtonwa.gov

 2478


Maintenance Department

Jesse Dalton

Operations & Maintenance Manager

jdalton@covingtonwa.gov

2475

John Gaudette

Senior Lead Maintenance Worker

jgaudette@covingtonwa.gov

2473

Bill Fealy

Senior Lead Maintenance Worker

bfealy@covingtonwa.gov 2474

Jeremy Terwillegar

Lead Maintenance Worker

jterwillegar@covingtonwa.gov

2476

Mike Gallagher

Maintenance Worker II

mgallagher@covingtonwa.gov

 

Nate Smith

Maintenance Worker II

tmiracle@covingtonwa.gov

 

Tyler Miracle

Maintenance Worker I

nsmith@covingtonwa.gov

 

Evan Arbini

Maintenance Worker I

earbini@covingtonwa.gov

 

Report an Issue

Covington Connects (potholes, signs down, abandoned vehicles, etc.) *Non-emergencies only!

Submit Online or via Mobile